08 March 2008

Wangsa Maju Poll Results Live!

Wee Choo Keong has requested that the results for Wangsa Maju be posted on this blog on his behalf as they become available ...

UPDATE 11.00 pm: Wee Choo Keong has asked that this statement be posted on his behalf: "Wangsa Maju has won! The rakyat of Wangsa Maju is more important than I am. I only represent their voices in and out of parliament. I will serve them as I have promised. Wangsa Maju-ians, please give me some time to prepare my proper Thank You statement. Ribuan terima kasih, dan selamat malam!"

UPDATE 10.45 pm: "PKR Wee Choo Keong wins Wangsa Maju parliamentary seat with majority of 150 votes."

UPDATE 9.36 pm: News received that Wee Choo Keong looks like winning Wangsa Maju parliamentary seat. Votes counting being confirmed.

Sekolah Menengah Chung Hwa
- Won by 268 votes majority -

Sekolah Ugama Kg Sungai Mulia
- Won by 438 votes majority -

Danau Kota
- Won by 326 votes majority -

Taman Ibu Kota
- Won by 98 votes majority -

Sekolah Mun Yee
- Won by 177 votes majority -

Section 2
- Won by 609 votes majority -

TAR College
- Lost by 152 votes -

Wangsa Melawati
- Won by 111 votes majority -

Postal Votes
- Lost by 1065 votes -